Procrastination at its FINEST!

It’s exam time, my first one is in 2 days time and i’ll be done in less than 2 weeks. Whilst anyone else would probably tell them selves to get their head down and get on with it, I am currently BRICKING IT and have been doing my best to keep my mind off the worst of things.

Here’s what happens when I have too much spare time (or too much to do..):

2 and a half feet of Cheese and Pickle Sandwich

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151638697247722&l=fd8e7ea459

It cost about £5, used two entire packets of pre-grated cheese, almost a whole jar of Branston Pickle and for extra fun I chopped up a red onion and a green chilli to throw in there. Two people only managed half  before calling it quits, the other half has fed me another two meals (*snacks*).

Secondly was a haircut I got yesterday from a house mate. I’ve always been impressed at videos that take a lot of time to make, the ones like a photo a day for a year, stop motion stuff. Well I thought I’d try my hand at filming this hair cut. Using a friends GoPro we set it up on a guitar stand in front of me and set it to take a photo every second. I then compiled all of these into a movie, added some music, did a bit of editing to highlight the funnier parts and here it is:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZIwotMH6bgY

Finally I had walked down to the local Co-Op store the other day to get some garlic bread for supper. Whilst searching for this delicious crispy bready snack I was confronted by a shop worker casually asking me if I wanted any of her reduced fish based items. Well, being a student, being SKINT and being excessive I said yes. I walked away with 8 boxes of Frozen, Battered Haddock Fillets. 4 in each box (and a box or two given away to house mates) has left me with a grand total of 24 bits of fish to eat.

I have decided to set myself a challenge. I will eat roughly one fish fillet a day, for the next 3ish weeks BUT I need topping/serving suggestions. I want to eat each fillet with a difference sauce/dish/side/etc etc. As long as it is a food item, nothing is too disgusting or off bounds.

The list so far:

  1. Ketchup
  2. Mayonnaise
  3. HP Sauce
  4. Mustard
  5. Branston Pickle
  6. Yoghurt
  7. Honey
  8. Jam
  9. Peanut Butter
  10. Spicy Chilli Sauce
  11. Butter
  12. Chocolate Spread
  13. Marmite
  14. Custard
  15. Cough syrup
  16. Brandy Ice Cream
  17. Cinnamon
  18. Foraged leaf salad (within 50m of the house)

I still need a few more. Each fillet will have an accompanying photo (and I might do a bit of filming too, we shall see). Please send in suggestions!

Leave a Reply

