Basic 1700 calories per day food plan

Being an engineer with a lean (waste reducing, efficiency increasing) mindset, how best can I get to 1700 calories per day with minimal time expenditure whilst still eating fresh, healthy, home cooked food? I bought a slow cooker a few months ago and have been experimenting for a while now. Ideally there would be one big dish I could do, full of veg and meat, easy to make, I can leave overnight and provides me with everything I need. Similar to Soylent but, like, actual real food.

What I’ve come up with so far is this:

Totals approximately 1700 calories with 46g carbs, 89g fat, 161g protein, giving C/F/P % of 10/50/40 – pretty good if you ask me. On training days I add 80g MyProtein – Total Oats and Whey at 300 calories and 27g carbs, 6g fat and 36g protein – simple and hopefully super effective!

Leave a Reply

